Spring Daze

Greetings, Citizens of the Universe!

Had a good one? As you may or may not know, I spent the last few weeks on “vacation,” or “spring break” as it were. Well, the main purpose of this is to let myself a break from talking so I can focus on my main gig, which it is being an artist. Plus, it is also to allow myself a decent break as to provide you a quality posts.

Why? Because I am a person with very high standards, and let’s face it: the past few posts weren’t exactly up to snuff.


To preface this, I wouldn’t exactly consider myself back as I still am feeling a little “meh” regarding the act of blogging. I want to get back into it, but I don’t feel too relaxed. Barely helps that I “cheated” a bit by looking at my stats. If one is extra stringent about it, one might count the comments I made on Facebook pages and blogs.

There might also be the fact that I am currently busy with some projects (which is one reason I took a break in the first place), one of which is a tribute project for Meimi Tamura. (Did I mention there are ones held on this blog for her and Zukki? You have about a month left to submit pieces.)

How I spent my spring break?

Well, I spent it trying to recover from it all. (Indeed, to some extent, despite the “spring break” ending, I don’t feel as refreshed and re-energized as I’d like.) If posting become a little haphazard for a while, you’ll know why. (There’s also the fact that this “break” just happens to end at a very “crunch-tastic” time. Besides the various graduation-themed projects and the Powerpuff Musume ’16 project, there’s also the Summer Soulstice poll to prep for.)

In late March, I submitted a guest strip to Go Get a Roomie!, which was featured in early April. The following week, my comments on it were posted on my art blog.

The following week had the posting of a piece I submitted for a zine.

What now?

That’s a very good question.

As noted on the comeback post on Tumblr, there are few things on the horizon the regards to the blog. In seriousness, you’ll bear with me a for a few weeks as I catch up on things and get stuff together. Why? Because as we all know, a lot has happened these past few weeks. During the course of my spring break, at least two MVs have been released so I have a lot to look forward to. This is in addition to the various projects held around the blog.

If posts would be a bit far in between this quarter, please know that I am going to be very busy because of these projects and reviews. Therefore, I humbly ask for your patience and understanding during this time. Regardless, thank you so much for your support if you lasted this long, and I’ll see you in the next post.

— Magi-Kat

P.S. One more reminder about the (unaffiliated) Goodbye Project for Meimi Tamura, and Chuu!Sugoi!Idol Zukki & Tamura Tribute Plan, along with the M3 Zukki & Meimei Fanart Exhibition and the Powerpuff Musume ’16 Ingredients Selection Poll Golden Girl Edition (closes the 23rd).

One Response to Spring Daze

  1. […] returning to the blog in a haze, posting returned by boosting Kumamoto recovery efforts (of which there’s still a lot to […]

    Like

Have something to say?

