Six months later…

Greetings, Magical Meteorites and other Earthlings who happened to drop by!

So the moment of truth had finally come. The challenge I gave myself in May was to still be blogging in six months. Well, obviously from this post, I still am. Hello.

Now that I made it to this point, I ask now: Now what? Well, the answer is obvious, isn’t it? I’ll keep blogging as long as I can. I’ve grown to enjoy it, even with the pressure and heartbreak it brings, and I cannot say how much it has done for me as a writer, an artist, and a person.

I may have missed the boat on the largest readership, but then again… this blog always had a bit of a niche appeal and I have a soft spot for cult classics.

In addition to the continuation of this blog (especially since we’ve hit seven years in complete existence!), I’m now opening up a poll to determine where else to spread the magic. Why? Because blogs gotta have a social media presence – it’s an unwritten rule. I’m already on Twitter, for goodness sake!

Feel free to spread the word via:

― Magi-Kat

P.S. Happy (belated) birthday, Mom.

Thank you for tolerating my eccentric taste in music (mainly because you, like the rest of the family, had weird musical tastes as well) and on behalf of my readers, thank you for bringing me into the world.

Much love,
Kathryn

2 Responses to Six months later…

  1. […] Six months later… – Magi-Kat presents “Morning Meteora” Returning to idol blogging, Kat set a goal for herself and has met it. (Congratulations!) That means she has to ask herself a very important question, though, and she addresses that as well. […]

    Like

  2. […] Update 12/2/14: Still here. Why didn’t I update this before? For one big reason, read the P.S. on the […]

    Like

Have something to say?

